Services

EYE EXAM

The Clinique d'Optométrie BelleVue optometrists perform complete eye exams. Screening for eye diseases is part of the routine exam, as eye health is our priority. We have state-of-the-art diagnostic instruments at our disposal, such as a retinal camera, an Octopus Perimeter (which measures the visual field) and a pachymeter.

A complete eye exam is recommended every one or two years, depending on the ocular and overall health of the patient, in order to detect the onset of the first stages of eye diseases. The exam fees are covered by the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) for people under 18 and over 65.

Book an appointment online

OCULAR CARE FOR CHILDREN

At Clinique d’Optométrie BelleVue, we examine children from the age of 6 months. The optometrist adapts the exam to the age of the child. Eye exams at an early age help to detect visual problems as early as possible, thus increasing the possibility of effectively treating these conditions. It is suggested that a complete eye exam be carried out at the age of 3. In the case of strabismus (a squint) or if a delay in vision development is suspected, the exam should be performed as soon as signs appear.

RETINAL PHOTO

Now an integral part of the eye exam, the retinal photo is an important tool in the screening and monitoring of retinal conditions. It also helps to detect some vascular diseases, such a high-blood pressure, cholesterol problems, diabetes, etc.

ADJUSTMENT
OF CONTACT LENSES

Our optometrists are able to prescribe contact lenses to help correct the majority of vision problems. The adjustment of contact lenses takes into account the original prescription, which must often be modified, and the curvature of the eye. The modality of wearing contact lenses adapted to your needs is also determined during the adjustment of contact lenses. Trials and checks should be made to ensure that your eyes are reacting well to the kind of lenses selected before you purchase them. Come and see us to find out about the available options.

Order contact lenses

LENS CRAFTING

We have an onsite lens crafting lab which allows us to provide quick and efficient service. We keep an inventory of single vision lenses of current strengths, helping us to produce your glasses as quickly as possible. The presence of this lab allows us to craft new lenses in your own frame during a lens crafting appointment; this way, you can keep your glasses while waiting for the new lenses.

OCULAR EMERGENCIES

Our optometrists take ocular emergencies. Whether to treat an eye infection, remove a foreign body or to investigate a sudden change in vision, we try to see patients within a reasonable time, depending on the severity of the symptoms. Since there are scheduled appointments, you need to contact us for the availability of the optometrist. Please note that consultation fees apply.

Contact us

Services

EXAMEN DE LA VUE

Les optométristes pratiquant au sein de la Clinique d'Optométrie BelleVue effectuent des examens oculovisuels complets. Le dépistage des maladies oculaires fait partie de l’examen de routine, la santé oculaire étant une priorité pour nous. Nous avons à notre disposition des instruments diagnostiques de pointe, tels qu’une caméra rétinienne, un périmètre Octopus (qui évalue le champ visuel) et un pachymètre.

Un examen oculovisuel complet est recommandé chaque année ou deux, selon l’état de santé oculaire et général des patients, afin de détecter l’apparition de maladies oculaires dès les premiers stades. Les frais d'examen de la vue sont couverts par la Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) pour les personnes de moins de 18 ans et de 65 ans et plus.

Prendre rendez-vous en ligne

SOINS OCULAIRES POUR ENFANTS

À la Clinique d’Optométrie BelleVue, nous examinons les enfants à partir de l’âge de 6 mois. L’optométriste adapte donc son examen visuel en fonction de l’âge de l’enfant. Les examens visuels en bas âge permettent de dépister des problèmes visuels le plus tôt possible et ainsi augmentent les possibilités de traiter efficacement ces conditions. Il est suggéré de faire un premier examen visuel complet dès l’âge de 3 ans. Dans le cas où on remarque un strabisme (œil qui louche) ou si on soupçonne un retard dans le développement de la vision, l’examen devrait être effectué dès l’apparition des signes.

PHOTO RÉTINIENNE

Maintenant une partie intégrante de l’examen visuel, la photo rétinienne est un outil important dans le dépistage et le suivi de conditions rétiniennes. Elle permet également de dépister certaines maladies vasculaires, telles que l’hypertension artérielle, les problèmes de cholestérol, le diabète, etc.

AJUSTEMENT DE
LENTILLES CORNÉENNES

Nos optométristes sont en mesure de prescrire des lentilles cornéennes permettant de corriger la majorité de problèmes de vision. L’ajustement des lentilles tient compte de la prescription de base, qui doit parfois être compensée, et de la courbure de l’œil. La modalité de port de lentilles adaptées à vos besoins est également déterminée lors de l’ajustement de lentilles cornéennes. On doit procéder à des essais et vérifications afin de s’assurer que vos yeux réagissent bien au type de lentilles choisies avant de vous en procurer. Venez nous consulter pour connaître les options qui s’offrent à vous.

Commande verres de contact

LABORATOIRE DE TAILLAGE

Nous disposons d’un laboratoire de taillage, ce qui nous permet d’assurer un service rapide et efficace. Nous gardons un inventaire de lentilles simple vision de puissances courantes, nous permettant ainsi de produire vos lunettes dans les plus brefs délais. Aussi, la présence du laboratoire nous permet de tailler de nouvelles lentilles dans votre propre monture dans le cadre d’un rendez-vous de taillage; de cette façon, vous pouvez conserver vos lunettes en attendant la réception des nouvelles lentilles.

URGENCES OCULAIRES

Nos optométristes acceptent les urgences oculaires. Que ce soit pour traiter une infection oculaire, retirer un corps étranger ou pour examiner un changement subit de vision, nous essayons de voir les patients dans un délai raisonnable, selon la gravité des symptômes. Étant donné qu’il y a des rendez-vous à l’horaire, vous devez nous contacter afin de connaître les disponibilités de l’optométriste. Veuillez noter que des frais de prise en charge s’appliquent.

Contactez-nous